Get to know Jack



Date of birth – 12th October 1990
Height  – 185cm
Weight  – 88kg
Turned Pro – January 2011

Typical Monday: My days vary when I have tournaments, but my typical day when I am home in Melbourne training, is:

  • 5;30am - wake up
  • 6am - VIS Gym Albert Park
  • 8:30am - Breakfast and good coffee.
  • 9:30am - Spring Valley Golf Club - Practice Session
  • 12pm - Lunch
  • 12:30pm - Play Squad game/ money match
  • 5;30pm - Head home.
  • 6:30pm - Prep and cook dinner, catch up with mates, work on business stuff.
  • 11pm - Sleep

Favourite meal: Mums’ Homemade Lasagna

Favourite take away meal: Pizza

Favourite TV show: Entourage/ Suits / Game of Thrones

Football team: Geelong Cats

If you didn’t play golf what sport would you play: Tennis

Biggest influences: My Parents. The team I have built around me.

Favourite movie: Leathal Weapon

Favourite book: Andre Agassi – An autobiography

Inspiration: Adam Scott

Biggest challenge: Realising you can't be in control all the time, particularly on the road and learning to roll with the punches.

Proudest moment: Finishing 5th on the 2013 Australasian OOM as a Trainee Professional.

Choice of Music: Anything in the top charts, Chet Faker, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Old School Eminem

Biggest indulgence: Cadbury Chocolate.

Describe your ideal holiday:  After spending so much time overseas, just being in Australia is a holiday. However, any time I can get up to the beach and warm weather.

Best memory: NZ Open 2017, my best mate Riley caddying, finishing 5th and being able to share that with him.